CGAP Chair joins the Northern Ireland Charity Tribunal

Nov 8, 2010 | Category: CGAP News

Professor Arthur Williamson has been selected as one of seven members on the Charity Tribunal for Northern Ireland by the Northern Ireland Judicial Appointments Commission.

The Charity Tribunal will oversee appeals and decisions by the new Charity Commission for Northern Ireland. The Tribunal has been created following the 2008 act which also led to the establishment of the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland.

The seven members of the tribunal are:

  • Damien McMahon, president of the Tribunal and Derry City's solicitor
  • Adrian Colmer, barrister
  • Maura McCallion, Law Centre solicitor
  • Paul Artherton, fundraising consultant
  • Dr Theresa Donaldson, director of policy at the NI Legal Service Commission
  • Delia van der Lenden, management consultant
  • Professor Arthur Williamson, director and trustee of several private and voluntary sector organisations

Previous page: CGAP Newsletter
Next page: CGAP News

© Copyright 2009-2018 - Charitable Giving and Philanthropy